Board of Trustees

The Lexington County Library Board is composed of nine members appointed by Lexington County Council.  The Board advocates for library services and is responsible for approving policies and budget requests.


Mary Kerr, Chairman


David Fellows


Joyce Romans

Kitty Spires, Vice Chair


Mary Ann McClintic


Stephanie Sturkie

George Duke


Louise Riley


Brant Taylor


The Library Board meets at 10:30 AM the last Monday of each month — except December. If you have questions or requests for the Board, contact the Library Director at (803) 785-2640 or Lexington Main Library, attn: Director's Office, 5440 Augusta Road, Lexington, SC 29072.

We'll be closed to the public March 18 – April 3 to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. Library cards will be renewed ...LEARN MORE »